County Home  |  Online Services  |  Visitors  |  Jobs  |  Government  |  Economic Development
    
Sheriff's Office


PCSO Found Property Page
 
Have property that was stolen or used in the court case? Search below to see if we have your property and claim it online.

***NOTICE for PUBLIC AUCTION***

Pinal County Sheriff's Office is preparing to send several firearms to the upcoming August auction held by Sierra Auctions. Please check this web page for updates.

Pinal County Sheriff's Office sends vehicle and property montly to the auctions held by Sierra Auctions.

Click on the link below to view current auctions.

- www.SierraAuction.com

Important Information About Property
 
Found
and Unclaimed Property will be held for 30 days. Found property turned over to Pinal County Sheriff's Office may be returned to the person who found it if all of the conditions of A.R.S.12-941 apply. If the found or unclaimed property is not claimed within 30 days by the finder/owner, the property will be disposed of according to Arizona Revised Statutes.

When a criminal case is adjudicated, the Property and Evidence Unit will attempt to locate the owner of any property eligible for release that was held as evidence for the trial. If not successful, the property will be disposed of according to Arizona Revised Statutes.

Proof of Ownership Required. For Found Property, Bicycles and Stolen Recovered Property, there are five ways proof of ownership can be established. Claimant can verify serial number of the item, have a dated receipt of purchase of the item, have submitted a prior Stolen/Lost Property Report with a police agency for the item, have a prior photograph with themselves and the item in it, or be able to articulate specific characteristics of the item that are not visible in the photographs posted. For Found Firearms the claimant can verify the serial number of the item, have a dated receipt of purchase of the item, or have submitted a prior Stolen/Lost Property Report with a police agency for the item. Unclaimed property can only be claimed by the person listed as the Possible Owner.

Owners of "Found", "Lost", or "Safekeeping" property should, if relevant, call the PCSO Property and Evidence Unit at (520)-866-5189 to schedule an appointment to pick up their property. All property is released on Tuesday and Thursday by appointment only.

Found Firearms will not be returned to the finder as per Arizona Revised Statute.  Please call 520-866-5716 if  you have questions regarding Found Firearms

 

Check for Your Name on our list of Possible Property Owners? Click here to see.
 
 Bicycles    |   [+] view more
 Found Property   |   [+] view more
 Found Firearms   |   [+] view more
 Unclaimed Property   |   [+] view more
 Stolen/Recovered Property   |   [+] view more