County Home  |  Online Services  |  Visitors  |  Jobs  |  Government  |  Economic Development

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission consists of ten members, two from each of the five Supervisory Districts and are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Commission is a recommending body to the Board of Supervisors for land use matters. The Commission will recommend Approval, Denial or will continue the matter for further information. Action minutes will be available within 3 business days. Full meeting minutes for a particular hearing will be available within 20 business days. Please contact the Community Development Department if the minutes you are looking for are not posted here.

Agendas, Packets & Minutes


Public Notices of meetings for the Planning & Zoning Commission are posted in the lobbies of Development Services Building and kiosk outside of Building A, Florence, Arizona no later than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The notices may be seen during regular business hours.


Refer to Development & Land Use Change Process for Planning and Zoning.

Meeting Information

Day & Time
Hearings are held the third Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m

Pinal County Administrative Complex
Board of Supervisors Chambers
Historic Courthouse
135 N. Pinal Street
Florence, Arizona

Commission Members

District 1
Scott Riggins, Chairman
Albert Lizarraga 

District 2
Daren Schnepf
Buchanan Davis      

District 3
Phillip Hartman, Vice Chairman  
Morris Mennenga 

District 4
Rand Del Cotto
Jeffrey Heaton       

District 5
Matthew Fliss
Roy Hardick


Pinal County Government Web Disclaimer