Other County Links:
Online Services
Economic Development
Nobel Prize
The Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to over 100 authors, poets, and writers from dozens of countries since it began in 1901. For a complete list of winners and author biographies, acceptance speeches, & more check out the official website of the Nobel Prize in Literature.
Nobel Prize Winning Authors @ Your Library:

2019:Peter Handke
2018:Olga Tokarczuk
2017: Kazuo Ishiguro
2016: Bob Dylan
2015: Svetlana Alexievich
2014: Patrick Modiano
2013: Alice Munro
2012: Mo Yan
2010: Mario Vargas Llosa
2007: Doris Lessing
2006: Orhan Pamuk
2003: John M. Coetzee
2001: Sir Vidiadhar Surajprasad Naipaul
1999: Günter Grass
1998: José Saramago
1995: Seamus Heaney
1993: Toni Morrison
1991: Nadine Gordimer
1990: Octavio Paz
1983: William Golding
1982: Gabriel García Márquez
1980: Czeslaw Milosz
1976: Saul Bellow
1972: Heinrich Böll
1971: Pablo Neruda
1970: Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
1969: Samuel Beckett
1964: Jean-Paul Sartre
1962: John Steinbeck
1958: Boris Pasternak
1957: Albert Camus
1954: Ernest Hemingway
1953: Winston Churchill
1950: Bertrand Russell
1949: William Faulkner
1948: T. S. Eliot
1946: Hermann Hesse
1938: Pearl S. Buck
1936: Eugene O'Neill
1932: John Galsworthy
1930: Sinclair Lewis
1929: Thomas Mann
1925: George Bernard Shaw
1923: William Butler Yeats
1907: Rudyard Kipling
   Apache Junction Public Library
   Arizona City Community Library
   Casa Grande Public Library
   Coolidge Public Library
   Eloy Santa Cruz Library
   Florence Community Library
   Kearny Public Library
   Mammoth Public Library
   Maricopa Public Library
   Oracle Public Library
   San Manuel Library
   Superior Public Library
   Library Catalog
   My Account
   Library Cards
   Research Resources
   Suggest a Purchase
   Digitization Services
   Personalized Reading List
   Virtual Library Card Application
About the Library District
   About Us
   Calendar of Events
Contact Us
   Contact Information

Pinal County Government Web Disclaimer