Other County Links:
Online Services
Economic Development

Pulitzer Prize
The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, established by Joseph Pulitzer’s will, has been awarded annually to an American work of fiction since 1918. The category was changed from Novel to Fiction in 1948. For more information and a complete list of winners and nominees in all Pulitzer categories, visit the Pulitzer Prize website.
Award Winning Novels @ Your Library:

2019: The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead
2019: The Overstory by Richard Powers
2018: Less by Andrew Sean Greer
2017: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
2016: The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen
2015: All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
2014: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
2013: The Orphan Master's Son by Adam Johnson
2012: No Award
2011: A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
2010: Tinkers by Paul Harding
2009: Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout
2008: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz
2007: The Road by Cormac McCarthy
2006: March by Geraldine Brooks
2005: Gilead by Marilynne Robinson
2004: The Known World by Edward Jones
2003: Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides
2002: Empire Falls by Richard Russo
2001: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay by Michael Chabon
2000: Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri
1999: The Hours by Michael Cunningham
1998: American Pastoral by Philip Roth
1996: Independence Day by Richard Ford
1995: The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields
1994: The Shipping News by Annie Proulx
1992: A Thousand Acres by Jane Smiley
1991: Rabbit at Rest by John Updike
1990: The Mambo Kings Play Songs of Love by Oscar Hijuelos
1989: Breathing Lessons by Anne Tyler
1988: Beloved by Toni Morrison
1986: Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry
1983: The Color Purple by Alice Walker
1982: Rabbit is Rich by John Updike
1981: A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole
1980: The Executioner’s Song by Norman Mailer
1975: The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara
1963: The Reivers by William Faulkner
1961: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
1953: The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway
1948: Tales of the South Pacific by James Michener
1940: The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck
1937: Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
1921: The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
For a complete list of winners and nominated finalists, visit the
Pulitzer Prize website.

   Apache Junction Public Library
   Arizona City Community Library
   Casa Grande Public Library
   Coolidge Public Library
   Eloy Santa Cruz Library
   Florence Community Library
   Kearny Public Library
   Mammoth Public Library
   Maricopa Public Library
   Oracle Public Library
   San Manuel Library
   Superior Public Library
   Library Catalog
   My Account
   Library Cards
   Research Resources
   Suggest a Purchase
   Digitization Services
   Personalized Reading List
   Virtual Library Card Application
About the Library District
   About Us
   Calendar of Events
Contact Us
   Contact Information

Pinal County Government Web Disclaimer