County Home  |  Online Services  |  Visitors  |  Jobs  |  Government  |  Economic Development
Sheriff's Office


The fees charged for each service area are based on $2.40 a mile one-way, not to exceed 200 miles, to the location to be served and a service fee of $16.00 (per A.R.S. Statute §11-445).

Please see the below service fee schedule for all court documents to exclude Order of Protections and Injunction against Harassments.

All Writs and Writs only are subject to a $200 deposit. The Pinal County Sheriff’s will accept cashier’s checks, money orders, and credit or debit cards. You may use the Sheriff Fee Service PinalCountySheriffAZ option (Select Civil Service Fees under Payment Type) or contact the Civil Unit at 520-866-5137, option 2. Please make all payments payable to the Pinal County Sheriff’s Office.

Waivers and deferrals:

A “waiver” means the issuing court has determined the applicant’s fees are being waived and no payment will be required for service.

A “deferral” means the issuing court has postponed your obligation to pay the service fees, therefore, service fees will be billed at a later time.

If you do not have a waiver or deferral issued by an Arizona Superior Court, you will be charged upfront for serving your civil documents. If you do have a waiver or deferral, a valid copy of the court order waiving or deferring the fees must accompany the court documents upon service. Out of state deferrals are not accepted. You may contact an Arizona Superior Court for assistance in obtaining a deferral.

Civil Fee Schedule

Apache Junction$95.20
Arizona City$100.00
Cactus Forest $32.00
Casa Grande $90.40
Catalina $126.40
Coolidge $40.00
Copper Basin $51.00
Dudleyville $196.00
Eleven Mile Corner $66.40
Eloy $90.40
Florence $32.00
Florence Gardens $32.00
Friendly Corner $104.80
Gold Canyon $85.60
Kearny $150.40
La Palma $50.20
Mammoth $172.00
Marana $145.60
Maricopa $148.00
Oracle $145.60
Oracle Junction $119.20
Picacho $88.00
Queen Creek$68.80
Queen Valley $68.80
Randolph $54.40
Red Rock $121.60
Sacaton $78.40
Saddlebrook $131.20
San Manuel $172.00
San Tan Valley $68.80
Silverbelle $128.80
Stanfield $116.80
Superior $90.40
Sutten Sum/top of the World $112.00
Valley Farms $32.00
Winkelman $196.00


Fee DescriptionFee
One-Way Mileage Fee for Service/Attempted Service $2.40/Mile with a minimum $16, not to exceed 200 miles
Skip Tracing Services $56 plus disbursements
Storing Personal Property Reasonable Fee

Pinal County Government Web Disclaimer